2009 Baltimore Marathon Race Recap

baltimoremarathonLast saturday I competed in the Baltimore marathon as a way to say thank you to the city of Baltimore because I have received so much support from them over the years, especially because I began my rehabilitation at the Kernan physical therapy center and have been working closely with the Greater Chesapeake and Potomac Blood Services Region of the American Red Cross for the past two years.  

It was a true privilege to run a marathon throughout the streets in this city because five years ago, I couldn’t even walk.  It was a very meaningful and emotional day out there where plenty of tears of joy were shed. 

Every race I do is special, whether it’s a full Ironman triathlon, a marathon, or even a 5k.  To me, it’s all about the experience and the thrill of the challenge where every breathe is a miracle and every step is a blessing.

Thank You Baltimore.

Here is an article that was in the Baltimore Sun two days before the race.

